Monday, July 09, 2007

What a WONDERful World

The new modern day Seven Wonders of the World have been named:

- The Great Wall of China
- Brazil's Statue of Christ the Redeemer
- The Colosseum in Rome
- Mexico's Mayan ruins at Chichen Itza
- Peru's Machu Picchu
- The Taj Mahal
- Petra in Jordan

The 7 wonders which have been honoured were chosen by over 100 million people in an online poll, believed to be one of the biggest ever.

The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World are:

- The Great Pyramids of Giza
- The Hanging Gardens of Babylon
- The Statue of Zeus at Olympia
- The Temple of Artemis at Ephesus
- The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus
- The Colossus of Rhodes
- The Lighthouse of Alexandria

No comments: